Taking the stage, British Council

As the result of last year’s open call and public readings, four winners have been selected -Olena Avdeeva (Kharkiv), Kira Malinina (Kharkiv), Yevhen Merzlyakov (Severodonetsk), Tamara Trunova (Kyiv), the selection panel has also awarded Viktoria Filonchuk (Chernihiv) and Dmytro Zakhozhenko (Kyiv). All six productionspremiered in March – May 2017.  In the section below you can enjoy short video teasers and reviews of the productions.

In this section