The British Council together with the Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine implements a three-year program of all-Ukrainian academic mobility "SAM Ukraine". This program is one of the components of the EU-funded programme House of Europe and is implemented over the period 2020-2022. 

SAM Programme aims to enhance people-to-people exchange, to promote inter-regional academic cooperation between universities and cultural dialogue among young people through short-term academic mobility within Ukraine. We also aim to allow such mobility to be organised and formally recognised as a part of a student’s degree programme. 

Winners of the first round of the program in 2020-2021:

  1. National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy (NaUKMA) – Ukrainan Catholic University
  2. State Higher Education Institution “Donbas State Pedagogical University” – SHEI “Pereiaslav-Khmelnytskyi Hryhorii Skovoroda State Pedagogical University”
  3. Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv – Ivan Franko National University of Lviv
  4. Borys Hrinchenko Kyiv University – Kamianets-Podilskyi Ivan Ohiienko National University
  5. Higher State Educational Establishment of Ukraine "Bukovinian State Medical University" – Zaporizhzhia State Medical University
  6. Higher Educational Establishment of Ukoopspilka “Poltava University of Economics and Trade” (PUET) – State Higher Educational Institution “Kyiv National Economic University named after Vadym Hetman” (KNEU)
  7. Vasyl` Stus Donetsk National University– State University “Uzhhorod National University”

Follow the news on our website and on House of Europe.

Learn more about the program on the Studway portal at the links below.

External links