The university teams consisting of three teachers and one representative of the university management take part in the programme.

Teachers learn new practical approaches to teaching and learning in higher education within the programme component for teachers. The main focus of the component is to motivate teachers to use new approaches based on student-centered learning, apply them in the classroom and share knowledge with their colleagues.

University management representatives are trained within the component "Teaching Excellence Centers". This component aims to develop institutional strategies for teaching and learning and to create centers to ensure sustainable professional development of teachers in higher education institutions of Ukraine.

Year one (2020-2021) Programme participants

  • Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv
  • Nizhyn Mykola Gogol State University
  • Sumy State University
  • Ternopil Volodymyr Hnatiuk National Pedagogical University
  • Ivan Franko Lviv National University
  • Zaporizhzhia National University
  • Dnipro University of Technology 
  • Ukrainian State University of Railway Transport
  • National university of Ostroh Academy
  • Bogdan Khmelnytsky Melitopol State Pedagogical University

Year two (2021-2022) Programme participants

  • Berdyansk State Pedagogical University
  • Donetsk State University of Management 
  • Ivano-Frankivsk National Technical University of Oil and Gas
  • Kamianets-Podіlskyi National Ivan Ohiienko University
  • National Guard Military Academy of Ukraine
  • Chernihiv Polytechnic National University
  • Poltava State Medical University 
  • I.Horbachevsky Ternopil National Medical University
  • Ukrainian Engineering Pedagogics Academy
  • Bohdan Khmelnytsky Cherkasy National University